Program Committee

IMPC Council Members

Ralph Holmes (President)
Robin Batterham
Cyril O’Connor
John Marsden
David Deglon
Valentin Chanturiya
Jim Finch
Diana Drinkwater
Rod Elvish
Brij Moudgil
Romke Kuyvenhoven
Han Long
Pablo Brito-Parada
Jan Cilliers
Guven Onal
Barun Gorain
Ronel Kappes
Silvia Franca


IMPC Organizing Committee

John Marsden (IMPC 2024 Chair)
Ronel Kappes (IMPC 2024 Co-Chair)
Tarun Bhambhani (IMPC 2024 Co-Chair)
Jan Cilliers (IMPC Council, UK-based)
Romke Kuyvenhoven (IMPC Council, Chile-based)

SME Staff

Melanie Penoyar-Perez (SME COO)
Tara Davis (SME Director, Content Dev & Programs)
Shalea Hardison (SME Director of Marketing)
Cori Knasinski (SME Director of Meetings)


Technical Committee-Focus Area Leads

Energy Minerals – Martin Rudolph
Innovation, Research and Development – Courtney Young


  • Comminution – Mike Daniel
  • Physical Separations – Teresa McGrath
  • Flotation – Tarun Bhambhani
  • Extractive Metallurgy – Janet Baron

Integrated Value Chain

  • Geometallurgy and Process Mineralogy – Isabel Barton
  • Plant Design – Dave Meadows
  • Process Control, Modelling & Simulation – Aaron Noble


  • Tailings – Dirk Van Zyl
  • Dry Processing – Komar Kawatra
  • Strategic Minerals/REE Processing – Rick Honaker
  • Water Management – Robert Dunne

Human Capital – Diana Drinkwater


IMPC Overview



Abstract Submission

Manuscript Submission

Presenters' Guidelines

Program Committee

About Us

About IMPC

About SME


Marketing Tools

Connect with Us

Contact Us



SME Media Contest

Meet Our Partners

Thanks to Our Overall Conference Sponsor


Exhibiting Benefits

Exhibitor Resources

Interactive Floorplan

Exhibitor Schedule

Exhibitor FAQs

Exhibitor Best Practices

Exhibit Sales

Scam Alert


Meet Our Partners

Thanks to Our Overall Conference Sponsor

The Expo

Plan Your Show

Exhibit Floor

Interactive Floorplan

Meet Our Partners

Thanks to Our Overall Conference Sponsor

Hotel & Travel

Visit DC

International Attendees

Letter of Invitation


International Attendees